Tuesday, November 27, 2007

Wednesday, November 14, 2007

New jumble pic


Heres a pic I did for art jumble with the theme of knight damsel and ____. My blank was a space ogre..whatever they look like.

Monday, October 29, 2007

Happy Halloween!


Heres a pic I've been working on and off for a couple of weeks. This was done with flash 8 as the majority of posts.

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

Thursday, October 04, 2007

4 years together


Here's a pic I made for my future wife and best friend. It also features our two nutty pet conures in our quaint but comfortable living room.

Sunday, September 09, 2007

Wood devil



Heres a creature I made for a website catered to creating creatures and characters.

Tuesday, May 01, 2007

Mammorathon



Here's a mascot I've been designing for my fiance's Weekend to end breast cancer walk team. Hopefully this lil' Mammoth will be on a t-shirt for there walk. If you'd like you can even help her by sponsoring her here...
http://www.endcancer.ca/site/TR?px=1877331&pg=personal&fr_id=1202

Friday, April 20, 2007

The Wizard of Oz


It feels like it's been along time since I've posted. I haven't been too motivated to do even my artwork the since my fiance was diagnosed with cancer. It's been tough and mentally exhausting at times but we'll pull through. Anyway here's a picture of my favorite characters from the timeless story. I've often wondered what it would be like if Tim Burton made a version of this film,...I think it would be great. As good as the first version with Judy Garland is, a fresh more modern take would be neat.

Monday, April 02, 2007

It's Baseball time



Here's a couple character concepts I've created made for a show pitch at work.

Monday, March 05, 2007

Col Sanders was a hero??


Here's a pic for Art jumble I made on the theme of mythology. I thought I'd make my own absurd myth.

Wednesday, February 14, 2007

Sunday, February 04, 2007

Thursday, February 01, 2007

The boobie bird


Heres a take on an inside joke I have with ...ah ...someone I know. I really wanted to make this into a character so here it is!

Tuesday, January 30, 2007

Valentines day cards






Well,

It feels like forever since I've last made a post. And these images above are the reason. These are some E-cards that will be posted on a site for Valentines day. I was given a lot of freedom so I had some fun with them. Now back to the grind.

Thursday, January 11, 2007

Rome: Not Again!


Here's my take on a theme of duos. These two are Vorenus and Pullo from the HBO series Rome. I thought as characters go, they're relationship was one that always kept me eager for their next adventure. Vorenus the headstrong military leader who's hot temper is always set off by Pullo's density. And of course Pullo, the big dumb lovable ox who's quicker to deal with his problems in blood than reason.

Friday, January 05, 2007

Evil Wonka


Heres another post for Artjumble the topic of Charlie and the Chocolate factory was this weeks assignment.